Free University of Bozen · Bolzano -
Back to department main page
Please choose a picture.
Bachelor Degree Courses

The Italian university system is organised in three cycles, according to the Bologna structure: the main academic degrees are the Laurea (1st cycle,), the Laurea Magistrale (2nd cycle) and the Dottorato di Ricerca (3rd cycle).
The system also offers other study programmes and related qualifications.

The first cycle consists exclusively of Corsi di Laurea. These degree programmes provide students with an adequate command of general scientific methods and contents as well as with specific professional skills.

The general access requirement is the Italian school leaving qualification awarded after completion of 13 years of schooling and passing the relevant State examination; comparable foreign qualifications may also be accepted. Admission to some degree courses may be based on specific course requirements.

The studies last 3 years.

The Laurea is awarded to students who have gained 180 ECTS credits (called Crediti Formativi Universitari - CFU) and satisfied all curricular requirements, including the production of a final written paper or equivalent final project.

The Laurea gives access to the Corsi di Laurea Magistrale as well as to other 2nd cycle study programmes. 

Faculty of Science and Technology - Secretariat
Universitätsplatz 5 - piazza Università, 5I - 39100 Bozen-Bolzano
Opening hours:Monday and Tuesday: 10:00 - 12:00
Thursday and Friday: 14.30 - 16.30
© UniBz