Skip to content

Free University of Bozen-Bolzano

Academic Staff

Academic Staff

Tenured full professors

Claus Pahl, Dean

Software Architecture, Cloud and Edge

Claus.Pahl@unibz.it

Diego Calvanese

Research Centre for Knowledge and Data

Diego.Calvanese@unibz.it

Enrico Franconi

Knowledge Representation and Databases

franconi@inf.unibz.it

Antonio Liotta

Intelligent syst. & nets | data science

Antonio.Liotta@unibz.it

Francesco Ricci

Java Programming, Information Retrieval

Francesco.Ricci@unibz.it

Markus Zanker

Web Engineering, Information Retrieval

Markus.Zanker@unibz.it

Tenured associate professors

Tenured researchers

Researchers with a fixed-term contract

Nabil El Ioini

Cloud and Edge computing, Blockchain

nelioini@unibz.it

Rosella Gennari

Human computer interaction

Rosella.Gennari@unibz.it

Andrea Alexander Janes

Lean/Agile Software Engineering

Andrea.Janes@unibz.it

Oliver Kutz

Cognitive AI, Logic, Applied Ontology

Oliver.Kutz@unibz.it

Paola Lecca

Mathematical methods for complex systems

Paola.Lecca@unibz.it

Alessandro Mosca

Knowledge Representation and Databases

Alessandro.Mosca@unibz.it

Michele Segata

Cooperative driving, vehicular networks

Michele.Segata@unibz.it

Nicolas Troquard

AI, logic, game and social choice theory

Nicolas.Troquard@unibz.it

Flavio Vella

Lab for Advanced Computing and Systems

Flavio.Vella@unibz.it

Guohui Xiao

Virtual Knowledge Graphs

Guohui.Xiao@unibz.it