Skip to content

Free University of Bozen-Bolzano

Senate

Senate

The main duties of the Senate are the development and coordination of didactics and research. The Rector chairs the Senate and convenes its meetings.

For further information about the activities of the Senate, please see article 8 of the Statute (available in German or Italian) of unibz.

Members

Johann Gamper

Vice Rector for Research

Johann.Gamper@unibz.it

Marco Gobbetti, Dean

Dean Faculty of Science and Technology

Marco.Gobbetti@unibz.it

Oswin Maurer, Dean

Dean Faculty of Economics and Management

oswin.maurer@unibz.it

Claus Pahl, Dean

Dean Faculty of Computer Science

Claus.Pahl@unibz.it

Nitzan Cohen, Dean

Dean Faculty of Design and Art

Nitzan.Cohen@unibz.it

Paul Videsott, Dean

Dean Faculty of Education

Paul.Videsott@unibz.it

Günther Mathà, Managing Director

Managing Director, Member with consultative vote

Guenther.Matha@unibz.it

Simon Wieser

Student representative

Simon.Wieser@education.unibz.it

Salvatore Lauricella

Student representative

Salvatore.Lauricella@economics.unibz.it