Skip to content

Free University of Bozen-Bolzano

Senate

Senate

The main duties of the Senate are the development and coordination of didactics and research. The Rector chairs the Senate and convenes its meetings.

For further information about the activities of the Senate, please see article 8 of the Statute (available in German or Italian) of unibz.

Members

Johann Gamper

Vice Rector for Research

Johann.Gamper@unibz.it

Stefano Cesco, Dean

Dean Faculty of Science and Technology

stefano.cesco@unibz.it

Oswin Maurer, Dean

Dean Faculty of Economics and Management

oswin.maurer@unibz.it

Francesco Ricci, Dean

Dean Faculty of Computer Science

Francesco.Ricci@unibz.it

Nitzan Cohen, Dean

Dean Faculty of Design and Art

Nitzan.Cohen@unibz.it

Paul Videsott, Dean

Dean Faculty of Education

Paul.Videsott@unibz.it

Günther Mathà, Managing Director

Managing Director, Member with consultative vote

Guenther.Matha@unibz.it

Bianca Rigo

Student representative

Bianca.Rigo@economics.unibz.it

Eleonora Pizzini

Student representative

Eleonora.Pizzini@economics.unibz.it